Grade 2

Ms. Jazdzewski (gjazdzewski@gscregional.org)
Ms. Jazdzewski's Bio »

 


Welcome to the wonderful world of Second Grade!  I am Ms. Jazdzewski and I will be your partner this year as we guide your child through the many new and exciting experiences ahead.  Second grade is such an important time.  It is a time of growing and learning.  We will watch in excitement as we see your child progress through the many stages ahead.  We will witness the deepening and strengthening of skills; which are the foundation for all future learning.  We will be partners as your child grows in the knowledge and understanding of the love of our God.  This year we will be companions as your child journeys through the Sacraments.  It is a wonderful time of faith and building for children and a renewal for us.  I look forward to getting to know all of you and traveling on this road together!    

God + Scholarship + Community + Service

            Good Shepherd Catholic Regional School

 

 

 Image result for catholic schools week

Homework April 23, 2018 

*****Parents, if your child goes in a different dismissal line, please send a note into school.  Thank you so very much!*****

Please make sure you are in proper school uniform every day

Gym uniform tomorrow

Return your Library book tomorrow

Religion — study notes Ch.17, Test Ch.17 tomorrow

Math — play Splash Math, complete page 167, be careful!

Spelling — write words 3 times each in Lesson 24 in your ELA copybook

 

 

Specials
Monday — Music with Mr. Urmson
Tuesday — Gym with Mrs. Henkels & Library with Mrs. Griffith
Wednesday — Religion enrichment with Sister Maryanne
Thursday — Computer with Mrs. Mullen
Friday — Art with Mr. Urmson

Mrs. Sweeney, if you are reading this webpage please tell Thomas to let me know and he will receive a “special” prize from the treasure box!  

Calendar of events:
                                            

April

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 — Gym class
Library class

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 — Religion enrichment

Thursday, April 26, 2018 — Computer class

Friday, April 27, 2018 — Art class
Pizza Day

Monday, April 30, 2018 — Music class

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 — Gym class
Library class

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 — Sr. Maryanne

Thursday, May 3, 2018 — Computer class

Friday, May 4, 2018 — Art class

Saturday, May 5, 2018 — First Holy Communion

Monday, May 7, 2018 — Music class

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 — Gym class
Library class

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 — Sr. Maryanne

Thursday, May 10, 2018 — Holy day; school is in session
8:00 Mass
Computer class

Friday, May 11, 2018 — Off